ELENA 2nd nw-Technical Training School

The 2nd nw-Technical Training School was held in Brno, Czech Republic on 28th of August - 30th of August. 

There the ELENA ESRs received three days training which focused on FEBID, surface science and electron optics. It includes three tutors working in the nano-technology industry and two on-site visits to commercial production facilities.

Lecturers in the training school were Prof. Oddur Ingólfsson (UIce), Prof. Lisa McElwee-White (UF), Dr. Bohumila Lencová (TESCAN Brno), Florian Vollnhals (UErl), Prof. Anne Lafosse (CNRS), Prof. Michael Huth (Univ. of Frankfurt am Main), Michal Urbánek, CEITEC Nano, Brno and Dr. Jaroslav Jiruse (TESCAN Brno). 

The ESRs had a presentation of their progress in the ELENA project. 

Group photo after CEITEC visit. 


All presentations will be available on ELENA´s internal website.